Post Archives

Newsletter
30 May, 2020

Newsletter for Pentecost, 2020

Live Streams: 6pm Saturday 30 May and 10am Sunday 31 May – see how to connect here. Pentecost (Whit) Sunday 31st May 2020 Yellow Book Page 288  Walking in the heart of Greenwich on a sunny afternoon is a melancholy experience. The pubs & bars which should be thronging with laughter are locked up and […]

23 May, 2020

Newsletter for the Seventh Sunday of Easter, 2020

Live Streams: 6pm Saturday 23 May and 10am Sunday 24 May – see how to connect here. 7th Sunday of Easter 24th May 2020 Yellow Book Page 137  A year without Mum!  Friday 22nd was the 1st anniversary of Mum’s passing. She was such a strong presence in our lives. There has never been a […]

16 May, 2020

Newsletter for the Sixth Sunday of Easter, 2020

Live Streams: 6pm Saturday 16 May and 10am Sunday 17 May – see how to connect here. 6th Sunday of Easter 16th May 2020 Yellow Book Page 137 INSPIRED!  “The name of the Lord is a strong tower; the righteous man runs into it and is safe” (Prov18:10)  Over the weeks of the lock down […]

9 May, 2020

Newsletter for the Fifth Sunday of Easter, 2020

Live Streams: 6pm Saturday 9 May and 10am Sunday 10 May – see how to connect here. 5th Ordinary Sunday 9th May 2020 (Dad’s Birthday) Yellow Book Page 133  Go back to the year 1968. Imagine an autumn afternoon with darkness drawing in… You are a lad aged about 10. The air is damp, laden […]

2 May, 2020

Newsletter for the Fourth Sunday of Easter (Good Shepherd), 2020

Live Streams: 6pm Saturday 2 May and 10am Sunday 3 May – see how to connect here. Good Shepherd Sunday (4th of Easter) May 2nd 2020 Yellow Book Page 262  I was very touched by this simple reflection received on Friday from Abp John. I remember this as a rhyme that my Grandmother used to […]